No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 05
Final
vs. Orange Coast W, 41-16
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Moorpark W, 48-25
Sat Sep 19
Final
at Allan Hancock L, 24-13
Youth Football Day
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 34-31
Sat Oct 10
Final
at Santa Ana W, 56-35
Eddie West Field/Santa Ana Stadium
Sat Oct 17
Final
at Long Beach L, 52-40
Sat Oct 24
Final
vs. Citrus W, 38-20
Sat Oct 31
Final
at El Camino W, 32-14
Redondo Union HS
Sat Nov 07
Final
at Riverside L, 41-7
Sat Nov 14
Final
vs. LA Harbor W, 56-7
Sat Nov 21
Final
at Fullerton W, 42-24
Western State Bowl at Yorba Linda High's Nathan Shapell Stadium
Thu Aug 25
4:00 PM
vs. San Bernardino
Scrimmage
Sat Sep 03
Final - OT
at Citrus L, 48-41
Sat Sep 10
Final
at Bakersfield L, 45-35
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Golden West W, 24-16
Sat Sep 24
Final
at Grossmont W, 17-10
Sat Oct 01
Final
vs. Palomar L, 34-22
Sat Oct 15
Final
vs. Riverside L, 59-0
Sat Oct 22
Final
at Long Beach L, 48-14
Sat Oct 29
Final
at Mt. San Antonio L, 37-0
@ Covina District Field
Sat Nov 05
Final
vs. El Camino L, 29-20
Sat Nov 12
Final
vs. LA Harbor W, 41-21
Thu Aug 24
Final
at San Bernardino Valley T, 0-0
Scrimmage Game
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. Citrus W, 17-14
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. Bakersfield L, 46-13
Sat Sep 16
Final
at Golden West L, 27-6
Golden West College Campus
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. Grossmont L, 17-10
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Palomar L, 31-26
@ Escondido High School
Sat Oct 14
Final
at Riverside L, 56-7
Breast Cancer Awareness Night
Sat Oct 21
Final
vs. Long Beach L, 42-21
Sat Oct 28
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio L, 51-7
Sat Nov 04
Final
at El Camino L, 55-28
Sat Nov 11
Final
at LA Harbor W, 41-31
Thu Aug 23
7:00 PM
at Desert
Scrimmage
Sat Sep 01
Final
vs. LA Harbor L, 24-22
Sat Sep 08
Final
at Victor Valley W, 41-36
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Mt. San Antonio W, 13-0
Sat Sep 22
Final
at Pasadena City W, 36-7
Sat Sep 29
Final
vs. Compton W, 91-0
Sat Oct 06
Final
at Glendale W, 37-0
Sat Oct 13
Final
vs. LA Valley W, 29-27
Sat Oct 20
Final
at Santa Ana W, 59-24
Breast Cancer Awareness Day
Sat Oct 27
Final
at LA Southwest W, 51-7
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. West LA W, 48-7
Sat Nov 17
Final
vs. Citrus W, 51-21
Western State Bowl
Thu Aug 29
4:00 PM
vs. Desert
Scrimmage
Sat Sep 07
Final
at LA Harbor W, 44-27
Sat Sep 14
Final
vs. Victor Valley W, 37-5
Annual Tailgate Party
Sat Sep 21
Final
at Mt. San Antonio W, 24-22
@ Covina District Field
Sat Sep 28
Final
vs. Pasadena City W, 56-6
Blackout Game
Sat Oct 05
Final
at Compton W, 72-8
Sat Oct 12
Final
vs. Glendale W, 56-3
Sat Oct 19
Final
at LA Valley W, 73-0
Sat Oct 26
Final
vs. Santa Ana W, 70-14
Sat Nov 02
Final
vs. LA Southwest W, 1-0
L.A. Southwest unable to field team
Sat Nov 09
Final
at West LA W, 50-19
View Full Schedule

ANOTHER DOUBLE DIGIT WIN FOR PANTHER FOOTBALL

Caleb Arreola passes the ball
Photo Credit: Larry Mowery

The Panthers hosted their home opener tonight, defeating Victor Valley 37-5.  The Rams took an early lead with a field goal followed  10 seconds later by a safety taking the score to 5-0 just 8 minutes into play.  It took until the 2nd period for the Panthers to find their groove starting with a short Greg Jordan run into the endzone for the Panthers' first lead of the game.  Chaffey never let up from there, holding the Rams to their original five points.  The combo of Caleb Arreola and Javian Lofton-Wilson gave Chaffey two touchdowns, one in the 2nd and one in the fourth. Greg Jordan brought in his 2nd TD in the third off a 14-yard pass by Arreola.  In the final quarter of play, sophomore Maximillan Davila came in at QB and claimed his first TD of the night off a 11-yard pass to tight end Shakell Brown closing out the game with a 37-5 win.

A series of fumbles by both teams and three interceptions by the Chaffey squad (Hassani Alderson, Zen Gonzales, and Justin Armendariz) kept the possession changing throughout all four quarters.  Armendariz' 4th quarter interception and subsequent 25 yard return by Jared Vanderburg put the Panthers in position to score the final TD of the game.  Caleb Arreola threw 12:26, 213 yards.  Davila was a rushing powerhouse, plowing through the Rams D-line seven times for 46 yards.  Greg Jordan led the Panthers with 71 yards rushing on the night.  Receivers Lofton-Wilson and Tyler Sweet combined for nearly 150 yards.

In what was a penalty heavy game for both sides (18 combined for 211 yards), the Panthers have much to cleanup before next week's game against Mt SAC according to Coach Hadaway.  "We can't make the mistakes we made today and expect to beat one of the top teams in the state so we need to get these kids focused.  I feel good about the win today and we'll get back at it tomorrow."

Last year, Chaffey delivered the Mounties their first shutout loss in recent program history.  This year, the Panthers look to take that spirit on the road for another rival win - Saturday 9/21 6pm kickoff at the Covina District Field.  The men return home Saturday, September 28th to host Pasadena City College for our Annual Blackout Game.